Wednesday, 6 February 2013

That wasn't mentioned on the BBC - how odd!

Guido Fawkes lists the MPs who voted against the, so called, gay marriage bill - actually the Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Bill. There are the Conservative MPs as expected but also these Labour MPs:
Joe Benton (Bootle), Ronnie Campbell (Blyth Valley), Tom Clarke (Coatbridge, Chryston & Bellshill), Rosie Cooper (Lancashire West), David Crausby (Bolton North East), Tony Cunningham (Workington), Jim Dobbin (Heywood & Middleton), Brian Donohoe (Ayrshire Central), Robert Flello (Stoke-on-Trent South), Mary Glindon (Tyneside North), Paul Goggins (Wythenshawe & Sale East), Dai Havard (Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney), Michael McCann (East Kilbride, Strathaven & Lesmahagow), Jim McGovern (Dundee West), Iain McKenzie (Inverclyde), George Mudie (Leeds East), Paul Murphy (Torfaen), Stephen Pound (Ealing North), Frank Roy (Motherwell & Wishaw), Jim Sheridan (Paisley & Renfrewshire North), Derek Twigg (Halton), Mike Wood (Batley & Spen).
These Liberal Democrat MPs:
Sir Alan Beith (Berwick-upon-Tweed), Gordon Birtwistle (Burnley), John Pugh (Southport) and Ms Teather, the MP for Brent Central.
As well as five MPs who went through both lobbies?!?
Angie Bray, Andrea Leadsom, Phillip Lee, Charlotte Leslie, Rob Wilson

Oddly none of these MPs or even the existence of Labour No voters is mentioned on the main BBC page regarding this matter. I suppose that would spoil the narrative.

No comments: