Monday, 21 July 2008

Total Politics - Guide to Political Blogs 2008-9: Vote for your Top Ten Blogs

Iain Dale is promoting the upcoming "2008-9 Guide to Political Blogging in the UK". For blogs to get into this publication they will need to be voted in by the public. This modest blog achieved 90th place in last years voting, please remember NotaSheep in your votiog this year. To vote follow Iain's instructions:
Simply email your Top Ten (ranked from 1 to 10) to If you have a blog, please encourage your readers to do the same. I'll then compile the Top 100 from those that you send in. Just order them from 1 to 10. Your top blog gets 10 points and your tenth gets 1 point.

The deadline for submitting your Top 10 is Friday August 15th. Please type Top 10 in the subject line.

Once all the entries are in a lucky dip draw will take place and the winner will be sent £100 worth of political books!

The rules are simple:

1. Please only vote once
2. Only blogs based in the UK, run by UK residents are eligible or based on UK politics are eligible
3. Votes must be cast before Friday 15 August
4. Blogs chosen must be listed in the Total Politics Blog Directory.
5. You must send a list of TEN blogs, ranked. Any entry containing fewer than ten blogs will not count.
6. Anonymous votes left in the comments will not count. You must give a name

So, once again, the email address to send your TOP TEN BLOGS to is...

No comments: